Election to the Management Committee (2012)

We the trustes of the Guru Gobind Singh Gurdwara give notice to the membership/Sangat that the nomination for the election of the management committee will open from 11:00am Sunday 15th April 2012 until 6:30pm Wednesday 25th April 2012.

To collect the nomination form please bring your membership ID card with you.

The nomination form must be handed in person along with a passport size photograph and a non-refundable nomination fee of £100.00.

Contacting the trustees

The trustees will be available in the Gurdwara at the following times during the nomination period mentioned above:

  • Sunday 15th April 11:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 18th April 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Saturday 21st April 11:30am – 1:30pm
  • Sunday 22nd April 11:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th April 5:30pm – 6:30pm


The deadline for application forms to be returned is strictly no later than 6:30pm Wednesday 25th April 2012.


The trustees for the Guru Gobind Singh Gurdwara are:

Bahadur Singh Javanda (Chairman)
Harbhajan Singh Dhesi
Paramjit Singh Gill
Sarwan Singh Bassi